Monthly Archives: January 2008

after 2 years in the wilderness, hathira sama have re-convened their exploration of the sonic and the spiritual, recording a meditation on the 5 elements: earth, water, fire, air and ether. recorded in hyderabad, the album incorporates sounds from the fringes of one of india’s most rapidly developing cities into hathira sama’s unique blend of voice, bansuri, tabla and electronics. a journey from earth to the heavens, “elements” represents hathira sama’s most focused work to date.

hathira sama are rebecca lemaire on bansuri and vocals, rajinda deo on tabla, and mark pedersen on electronics, shakuhachi and incidental percussion.

Download Elements from Hathira Sama at itunes

Listen  or download album from Chailight Productions